India's State, their Capitals, Governors and Chief Ministers

 Views 332

1.  Andhra Pradesh

Capital City: Hyderabad

Governor: E S L Narsimhan

Chief Minister: N Chandrababu Naidu

2.  Assam

Capital City: Dispur

Governor: Professor Jagdish Mukhi

Chief Minister: Sarvanand Sonowal

3.  Arunachal Pradesh

Capital City: Itanagar

Governor: B D Mishra

Chief Minister: Pema Khandu

4. Bihar

Capital City: Patna

Governor: Lal Ji Tandon

Chief Minister: Nitish Kumar

5. Chhattisgarh

Capital City: Raipur

Governor: Anandiben Patel

Chief Minister: Bhupesh Baghel

6. Goa

Capital City: Panji

Governor: Mridula Singh

Chief Minister: Pramod Sawant

7. Gujrat

Capital City: Gandhi Nagar

Governor: O P Kohli

Chief Minister: Vijay Rupani

8. Haryana

Capital City: Chandigarh

Governor: Satya Dev Narayan

Chief Minister: Manohar Lal Khattar

9. Himachal Pradesh

Capital City: Shimla

Governor: Acharya Dev Vrat

Chief Minister: Jai Ram Thakur

10. Jammu & Kashmir

Capital City: Sri Nagar (summer), Jammu (winter)

Governor: Satya Pal Malik

Chief Minister: Vacant (Governor Rule)

11. Jharkhand

Capital City: Ranchi

Governor: Draupadi Mukhru

Chief Minister: Raghuvar Das

12. Karnataka

Capital City: Bengaluru

Governor: Vajju Bhai Wala

Chief Minister: Kumar Swami

13. Kerala

Capital City: Thiruvananthapuram

Governor: P Sadashivam

Chief Minister: Pinrai Vijayan

14. Madhya Pradesh

Capital City: Bhopal

Governor: Anandiben Patel

Chief Minister: Kamal Nath

15. Maharashtra

Capital City: Mumbai

Governor: C Vidyasagar Rao

Chief Minister: Devendra Fadnavis

16. Manipur

Capital City: Imphal

Governor: Najma Heptulla

Chief Minister: Nong Thomban Viren Singh

17. Meghalaya

Capital City: Shillong

Governor: Tathagat Rai

Chief Minister: Kanrod Sangma

18. Mizoram

Capital City: Aizawl

Governor: K Rajasekharan

Chief Minister: Joramthanga

19. Nagaland

Capital City: Kohima

Governor: Padmnabh Patnaik

Chief Minister: Neiphiu Rio

20. Odisha

Capital City: Bhubaneswar

Governor: Professor Ganesh Ji Lal

Chief Minister: Naveen Patnaik

21. Punjab

Capital City: Chandigarh

Governor: V P Singh Badnor

Chief Minister: Captain Amarinder Singh

22. Rajasthan

Capital City: Jaipur

Governor: Kalyan Singh

Chief Minister: Ashok Gehlot

23. Sikkim

Capital City: Gangtok

Governor: Ganga Prasad

Chief Minister: Pawan Kumar Chamling

24. Tamilnadu

Capital City: Chennai

Governor: Banwari Lal Purohit

Chief Minister: T E K Palnisami

25. Telangana

Capital City: Hyderabad

Governor: E S L Narsimhan

Chief Minister: K Chandra Shekhar Rao

26. Tripura

Capital City: Agartala

Governor: Kaptan Singh Solanki

Chief Minister: Viplav Dev

27. Uttar Pradesh

Capital City: Lucknow

Governor: Ram Naik

Chief Minister: Yogi Adityanath

28. Uttarakhand

Capital City: Dehradun

Governor: Smt. Baby Rani Maurya

Chief Minister: Trivendra Singh Rawat

29. West Bengal

Capital City: Kolkata

Governor: Kesri Nath Tripathi

Chief Minister: Mamta Banerjee

About us is an online exam preparation platform from MG Techno Savvy Pvt Ltd for various courses and competition exams like SSC, IBPS, ITI, JEN, State Level, GATE & Police Exams etc. By our platform students can prepare for their examinations in real time experience with many features and reports.

Newsletter Subscribe:

payment accepted by:
Contact us:


Find us on Social Media: